top of page
  • Writer's pictureBokke

Writing in Performance - Week 8


Other authorship ideas in creative writing away from theatre

- Writing in Lists: Tim Etchel

- Post dramatic writing


- List of family traits that I have inherited

1. Shoulder dislocating coming from my father and mother’s hyper-mobility

2. My sense of humour from my dad

3. My ability to be calm in any situation coming from my grandfather and dad

4. My physicality from my grandfather (Dads side)

5. My mental fortitude coming from my father

6. My creative passion and drive from both parents


Forced Entertainment – Tim Etchels group

- Looks at performance literature

- Durational – a performance that takes longer then a typical performance

- Quizoola - questioning play

- Having two people talking, atmosphere changes depending on every variable

- Personality dictates answer and questioning

- Tomorrows parties performance – statements

- 12am Awake and Looking Down – Signs


Write a text for performance that does not use narrative or character as we’d expect

We then went on to write our own ideas for scenes - See Precise Discomfort in My Writing Section

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page